

March 27, 2025 Open Session 4:00 – 5:25 pm

			AGENDA: OPEN SI	ESSION			
#	Iten	n		Lead	Action*	Time	
0.0	Lan	d Ackr	nowledgement	Chair		4:00 – 4:05 pm	
1.0	Call to Order			Chair		4:05 – 4:10 pm	
	1.1	Declaration of Conflicts of Interest and Commitment (Real, Potential or Perceived)		Chair			
	1.2	Open and Consent Agenda (MOTION)		Chair	A		
		1.2.1	Previous Minutes: December 19, 2024				
		1.2.2	2025/26 Board of Governors Meeting Schedule (MOTION)				
2.0	Reports						
	2.1	Board	Chair's Report	Chair	I	4:10 – 4:15 pm	
	2.2	President's Report		Trimbee	I	4:15 – 4:25 pm	
		2.2.1	Emeritus – President and Chancellor Policy (MOTION)		A		
	2.3	General Faculties Council Report		Trimbee	I	4:25 – 4:45 pm	
		2.3.1	New Major: Data Science (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.2	New Major: Public Relations (MOTION)		A		
		2.3.3	Re-Organization of the Faculty of Health and Community Studies (MOTION)		A		
	2.4	Audit and Risk Committee Chair's Report		Stelter	I	4:45 – 4:55 pm	
		2.4.1	Enterprise Risk Management Policy (MOTION)		A		
	2.5	Governance and Human Resources Committee Chair's Report		Sopkow	I	4:55 – 5:00 pm	
	2.6	Foundation Board of Directors' Report		Haskins	I	5:00 – 5:05 pm	
	2.7	Finance, Property, and Investment Committee Chair's Report		Haskins	I	5:05 – 5:20 pm	
		2.7.1	2025/26 Annual Budget (MOTION)		A		

	2.8	Strategy and Stakeholder Relations Committee Chair's Report		Joseph	I	5:20 – 5:25 pm	
		2.8.1	Mid-Year Progress Update: Strategic Dashboard Measures		I		
3.0	Adjo	Adjournment of Open Session		Chair			
	Next	Next Meeting: May 29, 2025					

^{*}Action: A=Approval, I=Information, D=Discussion

Board of Governors Membership

Board Members	Carolyn Graham		Annette Trimbee	
Public Members	Chair		President and Vice-Chancellor	
	Brittany Baltimore		Linda Banister	
	Victor Cui		Adam Guiney	
	Sandra Haskins		Reg Joseph	
	Martin Kennedy		Julian Martin	
	Cynthia Onyegbula		John Stelter	
Chancellor	Anthony Fields			
Academic Staff Members	Lucio Gelmini		Rafat Alam	
Alumni Representatives	Scott Kashuba, Vice Chair		Tracy Sopkow	
Non-Academic Staff Member	Tim Barker			
Student Members	Gabriel Ambutong		Joseph La Torre	
Resource Members	Craig Monk, Provost & Vice-President, Academic			
	Maureen Lomas, Vice-President Finance and Administration & CFO			
	Lara McClelland, Vice-President University Relations			
	Jason Fung, General Counsel			
Guests	Jason Cobb, Chief of S	taff		
Office of University Go	vernance			
Sumiko Yip, University Sec	eretary	Marco Turlione, Governance Officer, and Recording Secretary		
Christian Zukowski, Gover	nance Coordinator	Leah Stock, Governance Coordinator		

Christian Zukowski, Governance Coordinator Ginikachi Ugwuegbu, Governance Coordinator Recording Secretary Leah Stock, Governance Coordinator

Absent, with regrets	

PRESENTERS FOR AGENDA ITEMS

Name	Agenda Item
N/A	N/A